HISTORICAL SOCIETY OF PALM BEACH COUNTY

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING









he Historical Society of Palm
Beach County invited the
public to attend its Annual
Membership Meeting held in the
historic courtroom on the third
floor of the Richard and Pat Johnson Palm
Beach County History Museum in downtown
West Palm Beach.

The evening included the welcoming of new board members **Kalinthia Dillard, Roger Janssen, Natalie Smith**, and **Grace Walker**, who will help shape the direction and mission of the organization for the year ahead.

Two distinguished community leaders were honored with annual awards recognizing their exceptional contributions to preserving and celebrating local history:

Darrell Hofheinz received the 2024 *Judge James R. Knott Historical Contribution Award*, which honors individuals who have made outstanding efforts in documenting or preserving the history of Palm Beach County.

Seth Bramson was presented with the 2024 Fannie James Pioneer Achievement Award, celebrating his remarkable impact in chronicling and promoting the region's heritage.

A reception was held immediately following the meeting.

For more information visit pbchistory.org or call 561.832.4164.

FIRST ROW: Richard Johnson and Kalinthia Dillard; Grace Walker, Jeff Alderton and Natalie Smith; SECOND ROW: Darrel Hofheinz, Jeremy Johnson and Seth Bramson; John Archer and Seth Bramson; THIRD ROW: Christian Angle and Jeremy Johnson; Hampton Beebe and Bill Bone; FOURTH ROW: Rose Guerrero and Laurel Baker; Cheryl Burkhardt and Mary Weiss; Mitra and Michael Margolis. PHOTOS: CAPEHART









